Saga Part 5

April 23, 2009 at 1:28 am (The Saga, Writing Journal) ()

No longer a minister’s wife, but still a prude.

I was no longer a minister’s wife, but that did not change things.  Even after my daughter read my books and told me she liked them, I found it uncomfortable to think of people reading the sex scenes I had written. I tried to overcome my shyness by joining an erotic critique group. It opened me to a new world, but didn’t do away with my reservations.

Still I went ahead and submitted CAPTIVITY, the first book in the Darkhour Vampire Saga.  It was accepted by www.Wings-Press.com and published July 2002.

I gave a copy to my best friend. She liked it, but her husband was terribly shocked that I could have written something like that. Our relationship changed. My worst fears realized.

