Journal

June 7, 2009 at 3:43 pm (Writing Journal)

A good book can grab your attention and not let go. Today it is THE LANGUAGE OF BEES by Laurie R. King. This morning I picked up the book to read a couple of page while I was sitting ahem how do I put it politely, on the throne. But it grabbed hold of me and now late afternoon, I am still reading.

Mindful of my duty to keep to my blogging schedule, I know I must write. But all I want to do is get back to the book, to immerse myself in this intriguing world.

So if you will excuse me, I will do just that. More later.

1 Comment

  1. Patricia Stoltey said,

    Intriguing title for the Laurie R. King book. Sounds like something I’d better look up.

    You gave me a real chuckle when you mentioned reading on the throne. When I was growing up, we always called it the library.

    Patricia
    http://patriciastoltey.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.

