Journal

June 21, 2009 at 1:46 am (Writing Journal)

This week I am going to introduce Cassandra. She is one of the villains of the Darkhour series.  Much of what she is comes from her twisted and abusive childhood.  I found myself somewhat sympathetic to her and yet appalled by what she was driven to do.

I can’t remember whose advice it was that your villain never see themselves as evil, and so you should never write them that way.

As I re-read the introduction of Wade and Prane, then Donovan, I have found myself sharing more and more of the complex background that fuels the stories. And wondering if I am confusing readers with all the names and details. And yet, this is what I find fascinating about writing a vampire story, the backgound of the various vampires, their long history.

For more of the details, visit www.darkhourvampires.com.

Share

