Journal

June 28, 2009 at 10:59 am (Writing Journal)

It’s Sunday. Another week gone by. No progress. Each time I start to write, I find myself writing about the health challenges I’ve been facing this last week. I wrote a couple of paragraphs and in disgust erase theme. I don’t want to do another organ recital, I don’t want to whine and complain. But I envisioned this journal as a place to write down what I had done each week towards completing Darkhour Vampires. I did write an email asking for help to develop a market strategy. It helped me to realize that I am floundering and until I can develop something concrete, I won’t be able to move forward. No real help but a couple of suggestions of people to contact who have dealt with the problems of cross-genre work. I will keep you informed. And until I resolve my health issues, I giving myself permission to focus on them and not writing, rather than failing weekly to meet my writing goals.

2 Comments

  1. Destineers said,

    Sigh, Must be something in the air. Health stuff, dr appts, more and more tests for me too. It is hard to work – even though that is where I am most at peace, I can’t seem to focus and get there these last few days especially. Here’s to getting the health realigned and things back on track!

    Nancy, from Just a Thought…

  2. Patricia Stoltey said,

    I think that’s a wise decision, Linda. If we don’t stay healthy, we’re not going to do much writing anyway. Focus on the priority and take care of one thing at a time.

Comments are closed.

